Eco-friendly romantic getaway resort with a private beach

The Tongsai Bay

Koh Samui, Thailand

"Living with nature” truly is the philosophy of The Tongsai Bay. Within the private bay and the beautiful garden all guests find pure tranquillity and recreation. Highlight of all rooms and the perfect realization of the philosophy is the spacious, private terrace with the romantic bathtub, where you can unwind and follow your dreams.

Location

Situated on the tranquil north-eastern tip of Koh Samui

The 5* Hotel is a symbol of service with the personal touch since two decades. The resort is situated less than 15 minutes away from the airport and lies at the private bay of Tongsai. It is easy to explore the island of Koh Samui, because in less than 15 minutes you get to lively Chaweng or the fishing village Bo Phut. Boatrips to the Angthong Marine Nationalpark or the Islands Koh Tao and Koh Phangan are great pastimes, too.

Information

  • Room features

    All 83 rooms are individually furnished with a charming mix of traditional and modern Thai style. High speed broadband WiFi services are offered in all rooms and public areas of the resort free of charge.

    The 24 Beachfront Suites, including 12 Seafront Cottages (72 - 86 m²) are located at a 3-storey building close to the swimming pool and the beach. All are well appointed with bathroom with separate shower, WC, hairdryer, air-condition, minibar, coffee-/tea facilities, IDD telephone, satellite TV, CD/VCD/DVD player and safe. Each spacious balcony or terrace with sea-view is well equipped with an open-air bathtub and 2 sunloungers.

    The 41 Cottage Suites (68 - 78 m²) are within standalone cottages. Due to the marvellous location up on the hill within the lush tropical garden all cottages vary in shape and view. While having same amenities like the beachfront suites, their terraces offer full sea-view (12 seafront cottages) or partial sea-view (29 cottages). 5 of the 29 Cottage Suites featuring a private plunge pool (20 m²) and are therefore called Pool Cottages.

    3 special Cottages (McGuigan Cottage, Hideaway Cottage and Viewpoint Family Cottage, 120 - 160 m²) offering plenty of space and privacy with unrivalled views.

    The luxurious Tongsai Villas leave no doubt about the resort's membership of the „Small Leading Hotels of the World. Besides normal amenities, the 5 luxurious Tongsai Grand Villas (165 m²) have a very spacious terrace with open-air bathtub, 2 sunloungers, a romantic gazebo with mosquito nets, a dining table, a pantry-bar area and last but not least the magnificent view! 4 Seafront Pool Villas (189 m²) provide a 24 m² private plunge pool and fantastic views. The 4 Tongsai Pool Villas (180 m²) offer on top a private plunge pool. Finally the 2 Grand Villas (Nang-gong Villa, Akorn Villa with Pool, 244 - 264 m²) with minimum 2 bedrooms fulfil almost all wishes.

  • Food & Beverage

    Chef Chom’s Thai Restaurant serves authentic Thai cuisine on an extraordinary level. Po-Lad Beach Bistro is located right on the beachfront. Guests can enjoy a range of Thai, Chinese and Western dishes for lunch from 10:00 till 17:30. In the evening, the Bistro transforms itself into a contemporary and romantic gourmet restaurant with a different menu. The Po-Lad Bar is close to the Bistro. Guests can enjoy drinks and cocktails from 11:00 pm until the wee small hours.

  • Sport & Recreation

    To keep the bay peaceful and quiet only non-motorised water sports are available. You can rent free of charge equipment for sailing (hobie-cat), canoeing, windsurfing and snorkelling and can use the tennis court (floodlight at extra charge), the gym and the 2 swimming pools. The Prana Spa offers fully relaxation with classical and Asian treatments (extra charge). Moreover, the SIP recreation room offers a Nintendo "Wii" station and further board games, especially interesting for younger guests.

Nachhaltiges 5* Thai Resort, private Badebucht, Ruhe und Erholung

The Tongsai Bay

Koh Samui, Thailand

„Leben im Einklang mit der Natur“ ist die Philosophie dieses Luxusresorts. Die Gäste finden in der traumhaften Privatbucht und der liebevoll gestalteten Gartenanlage Ruhe und Erholung pur. Höhepunkt aller Zimmer und die perfekte Umsetzung der Philosophie sind die großen, privaten Terrassen mit der romantischen Badewanne zum Entspannen und Träumen.

Lage

Ruhe und Entspannung pur an einer abgeschiedenen Privatbucht

Das 5* Hotel steht seit nunmehr zwei Jahrzehnten für Gastfreundschaft mit der persönlichen Note. Etwa 15 Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt, liegt The Tongsai Bay in einer ruhigen Privatbucht. Vom Hotel aus kann man hervorragend die Insel Koh Samui erkunden, denn in knapp 15 Minuten erreicht man das lebhafte Chaweng ebenso wie das Fischerdorf Bo Phut. Bootsausflüge in den Angthong Marine Nationalpark oder auf die Inseln Koh Tao und Koh Phangan lassen sicher keine Langeweile aufkommen.

Informationen

  • Zimmer & Ausstattung

    Alle 83 Zimmer sind individuell in einer charmanten Mischung aus traditionellem und zeitgenössischem Stil eingerichtet. Insgesamt bietet das Resort einen kostenfreien WiFi-Zugang in allen Zimmern und öffentlichen Bereichen.

    Die 24 Beachfront Suiten (72 - 86 m²) liegen im dreistöckigen Haupthaus in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Pool und Strand. Alle Zimmer sind ausgestattet mit Bad und separater Dusche, WC, Föhn, Klimaanlage, Minibar, Kaffee-/Teezubereiter, Direktwahl-Telefon, Sat.-TV, DVD/VCD/CD Spieler und Safe. Der große Balkon bzw. Terrasse mit Meerblick verfügen über eine open-air Badewanne und 2 Liegen.

    Die insgesamt 41 Cottage Suiten (68 - 78 m²) sind in freistehenden Cottages untergebracht. Aufgrund der malerischen Hanglage und des natürlichen Baumbestandes sind alle Einheiten individuell in Form und Ausblick. Bei gleicher Zimmerausstattung wie die Beachfront Suiten haben die Terrassen vollen Meerblick (12 Seafront Cottages) bzw. Teilblick (29 Cottages). Von den 29 Cottage Suiten sind 5 zusätzlich mit einem privaten Pool (20 m²) ausgestattet (Pool Cottages).

    3 weitere freistehende Cottages (McGuigan Cottage, Hideaway Cottage und Viewpoint Family Cottage, 120 - 160 m²) bieten besonders viel Platz und Privatsphäre.

    Die luxuriösen Villen begründen zu Recht die Aufnahme des Resorts zu den „Small Luxury Hotels of the World“. 5 luxuriöse Grand Villas (165 m²) verfügen über eine normale Ausstattung und haben eine sehr große Terrasse mit open-air Badewanne, 2 Liegen, einem romantischen Tagesbett mit Moskitonetzen, Esstisch, einer kleinen Bar und natürlich den unglaublichen Ausblick! Die 4 Tongsai Pool Villas (180 m²) bieten darüber hinaus noch einen privaten, sichtgeschützten Pool. Zusätzlich gibt es noch 4 Seafront Pool Villen (189 m²) mit einem 24 m² großen privaten Pool. Zuletzt lassen die 2 Grand Villas (Nang-gong Villa, Akorn Villa mit Pool, 244 - 264 m²) mit mindestens 2 Schlafzimmern keine Wünsche mehr offen.

  • Essen & Trinken

    Chef Chom’s Thai Restaurant bietet authentische Thaiküche auf hohem Niveau. Das Po-Lad Beach Bistro liegt direkt am Strand. Die Gäste können aus einer Vielzahl an Gerichten der thailändischen, chinesischen sowie westlichen Küche wählen. Das Bistro ist von 10:00 bis 17:30 Uhr geöffnet. Im Anschluss daran verwandelt sich das Po-Lad in ein romantisches Gourmet-Restaurant mit einer abweichenden Karte. Nahgelegen befindet sich die Po-Lad Bar, die von 11:00 Uhr bis in die frühen Morgenstunden geöffnet ist.

  • Aktivitäten & Entspannung

    Die private Bucht garantiert absolute Ruhe - motorisierte Sportarten sind verboten. Kostenlos kann man Segelboote, Kanus, Surfbretter und Schnorchelausrüstung leihen sowie den Tennisplatz (Flutlicht gegen Gebühr), den Fitnessraum und die zwei Swimmingpools nutzen. Das Prana Spa bietet mit klassischen und asiatischen Anwendungen (gegen Gebühr) Entspannung pur. Der SIP Recreation Room bietet insbesondere den jüngeren Gästen spannende Unterhaltung mit einer Nintendo "Wii" sowie weiteren Brettspielen.