Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Koh Lanta, Thailand

Rawi Warin Resort & Spa is a 5-star luxury resort on Ko Lanta Island in southern Thailand's Krabi Province. Set on 32 rai of land on a beautiful stretch of Klong Toab Beach and a hillside covered in lush tropical rainforest, accommodation includes 185 standard rooms, private villas, and suites. Contemporary southern Thai-style designs create serene interiors with a secluded ambiance.

Location

Krabi province, 800 km south of Bangkok at the coast of the Andaman Sea

Koh Lanta belongs to Krabi province, 800 km south of Bangkok at the coast of the Andaman Sea. Krabi airport is well connected with multiple flights from Bangkok's two international airports (Suvarnabhumi and Don Muang). A flight to Krabi takes a little over an hour.
From Krabi airport car or van transport to Baan Hua Hin Pier (45 minutes), followed by a car ferry to Ko Lanta Noi (20 minutes) is needed. Then guests continue by car / van to Ko Lanta Yai and Rawi Warin Resort & Spa (30 minutes).

Information

  • Room features

    Deluxe Room (108x) - 45 sq.
    Set on a lush tropical hillside, Deluxe Rooms off¬er an excellent vantage point for taking in stunning sunsets over the sea or peaceful jungle vistas from large private balconies. With one king bed or two queen beds, natural hardwood floors, contemporary Thai design touches, and a full suite of amenities, these spacious rooms are ideal for a relaxing holiday in paradise.

    Pond Room (42x) - 45 sq.
    With one king bed or two queen beds, a generous balcony and high ceilings, the airy ambiance of the Pond Rooms is perfected by the unique turtle-shaped roof and beautiful lotus ponds. Located in the center of the resort grounds and decorated with wood furnishings and Thai handicrafts, Pond Rooms provide stunning sea views or lush garden views whether relaxing on the daybed or soaking in the bath.


    Villa (24x) - 50 sq.
    The Villas' mesmerizing hillside location means guests enjoy exceptional privacy and fantastic views from every window. Ample indoor and outdoor living space, vaulted ceilings, teak and rattan furnishings, and gorgeous wood floors create a truly memorable island experience in sublime harmony with the natural surroundings.

    Sunset Pool Villa (5x) - 100 sq.
    Perched above the coastline with unobstructed views of the impressive Andaman Sea, Sunset Pool Villas o¬ffer secluded privacy and plenty of space to relax. Teak furnishings, southern-Thai decor, and modern entertainment options entice guests to unwind indoors. The private pool and generously sized terrace are matchless for a lazy afternoon tanning session or a romantic drink during Ko Lanta's spectacular sunsets.


    Beachfront Pool Villa (4x) - 150 sq.
    Views stretching across the horizon, breathtaking sunsets, and direct access to a long stretch of soft white sand make each luxurious Beachfront Pool Villa a haven of exclusivity. Sliding doors open to the terrace and private swimming pool from the bedroom and the living room, creating airy transitions between the indoors and the fresh breeze outside. The bay window in the thoughtfully appointed bedroom extends the sea views, while the main room's tropical furniture and modern entertainment center make it a blissful place to relax.


    Baan Warin Suite (1x) – 200 sq.
    Stretching across the hillside, the exceptional Baan Warin Suite off¬ers the utmost in privacy with a vast terrace joining two luxurious bedrooms and a separate living room. Loungers around the private pool are ideal for relaxing afternoons, while the poolside gazebo provides divine views for evening drinks with friends and family. Indoor spaces feature teak floors, dramatic ceilings and plush beds, and can be opened to catch the gentle sea breeze.


    Baan Rawi Suite (1x) – 335 sq.
    The Baan Rawi Suite is hillside and offers two 2 individual rooms plus 2 separate living rooms, as well as balconies with 2 private swimming pools including sea view, dining room and pantry.

  • Food and Beverage

    The Golden Pond - Thai & International (120 seats) – Breakfast 6.30 am – 10.30am / Lunch 11.00 am – 02.00 pm.
    Basking in the peaceful ambiance of the large pond, The Golden Pond restaurant delivers a wide variety of traditional morning favorites at its lavish breakfast buff¬et and prepares Thai and international cuisine for lunch. Expertly crafted Thai specialties and popular Western fare are enhanced with premium ingredients and expert preparation.

    The Watermark – Thai/Seafood/International (60 seats) – 04.00 pm – 11.00 pm.
    With views over the Andaman Sea and verdant tropical gardens complimented by high ceilings, teak furniture, and soft mood lighting, the Watermark creates the quintessential island dining atmosphere. In the open kitchen, chefs create exceptional Thai and international cuisine using fresh local seafood and premium ingredients sourced from around the world. Add in a bottle of wine from the extensive menu and a gentle ocean breeze, and it's clear why this is one of Ko Lanta's favorite spots for a romantic dinner.

    Auntie Mae Bakery & Coffee – Bakery/Pastries (30 seats) – 09.00 am – 08.00 pm.
    Auntie Mae Bakery & Co¬ffee delivers the best homemade breads and pastries on Koh Lanta and a cozy coff¬ee-shop vibe — complete with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a fresh-baked treat, your favorite coff¬ee or tea, and a comfortable, welcoming atmosphere.
    Villa Dining - meals delivery in room – 6.30 am to 11.00 pm.

    Stream Pool Bar – Thai/ Pizza/ Snack (20 seats) – 09.00 am – 09.00 pm.
    Stream Pool Bar serves faultlessly crafted Thai and international dishes, light snacks and refreshing drinks in an outdoor setting with ample shade and expansive sea-and-sky views. It's the perfect place to cool o¬ after a dip in the Ozone Infinity Pool or a walk along the pristine white beach.

    The Wave Bar – (20 seats) – 05.00 pm to 12.00 midnight.
    O¬ffering comfortable armchairs and big screen TVs indoors or a peaceful terrace outdoors, The Wave Bar serves up the perfect island cocktail at the end of an even more perfect day. Chat with friends old and new while sampling fine wines or non-alcoholic drinks under exotic sea-and-stars inspired lighting.

  • Sport and Recreation

    WARIN SPA
    5 private double treatment rooms with outdoor Jacuzzi & Steam room, 1 double treatment suite with outdoor Jacuzzi & steam room, 2 outdoor spa Sala.

    RECREATIONAL & FACILITIES
    Scuba diving or snorkeling nearby island, Lanta Sightseeing Tour, Infinity ozone pool with pool side Jacuzzi, Lap exercise pool, Hillside pool*, Ocean pool*, Kids pool with water slide, Sea kayaking, Bicycles, Table tennis, Boxing room, Limitless club (Gym), Shooters club (Pool table & Football table), Monkey kids club, Yoga room, Body fit, Library & internet room, Town hall, Bo-Bo souvenir and gifts shop.

    OTHER SERVICES
    Wedding ceremony, Private dinner, Laundry service, CD’s & DVD’s player, Wi-Fi access, Tour desk, Van service, Airport transfers, 24hrs reception, 24hrs security, Car park.

Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Koh Lanta, Thailand

Das Rawi Warin Resort & Spa ist ein 5* Luxusresort auf der Insel Ko Lanta in der Süd-Thailändischen Krabi Provinz. Es ist im Westen der Insel am wunderschönen Klong Toab Strand am Hang gelegen, umgeben von üppigen tropischen Regenwald. Die Unterbringung erfolgt in 185 Standardzimmer, privaten Villen und Suiten im modernen südlichen Thai-Stil Design.

Lage

Die Provinz Krabi liegt südlich von Bangkok an der Andaman Küste

Koh Lanta gehört zur Provinz Krabi, 800 Kilometer südlich von Bangkok an der Andamanensee Küste mit Anbindung an den Internationalen Flughafen Krabi, der mehrmals täglich von Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi und Don Muang) aus angeflogen wird. Der kurze Flug nach Krabi dauert nur etwas über eine Stunde.
Vom Flughafen Krabi braucht man 45 Minuten zum Baan Hua Hin Pier. Von dort aus geht es mit der Autofähre nach Ko Lanta Yai (20 Minuten), gefolgt von einer 30 minütigen Autofahrt zum Rawi Warin Resort & Spa.

Informationen

  • Zimmer & Austattung

    Das Resort hat 185 Zimmer insgesamt, welche sich in Standardzimmer, private Villen und Suiten unterteilen.

    Deluxe Room (108x) - 45 qm
    Am üppig grünen Hang gelegen, bieten die Deluxe Zimmer tolle Ausblicke vom privaten Balkon, entweder auf das Meer oder die Dschungel Umgebung. Entweder ein King Bett oder zwei Queen Betten, natürliche Holzböden, modernes Thai Design und weitere Annehmlichkeiten komplettieren das Angebot dieser geräumigen Zimmer.

    Pond Room (42x) - 45 qm
    Ein King Bett oder zwei Queen Betten, ein großzügiger Balkon und hohen Decken zeichnen die Pond Zimmer aus. Im Zentrum der Anlage gelegen, dekoriert mit hölzernen Möbeln und Verzierungen im Thai Design bieten sie zudem einen tollen Ausblick auf die üppige Gartenlandschaft und die Lotusteiche oder das Meer.

    Villa (24x) - 50 qm
    Die einmalige Hanglage der Villen garantiert den Gästen komplette Privatsphäre und fantastische Ausblicke aus jedem Fenster. Reichlich Innen- und Außenwohnfläche, gewölbte Decken, Teak- und Rattan Möbel und natürliche Holzböden runden die Inselerfahrung, in perfekter Harmonie mit der natürlichen Umgebung, ab.

    Sunset Pool Villa (5x) - 100 qm
    Niedergelassen über der Küstenlinie mit ungehinderten Blick auf die Andamanen See, bieten die Sunset Pool Villen abgeschiedene Privatsphäre und sehr viel Platz zum Entspannen. Teakmöbel, südliches Thai Design und moderne Entertainment Möglichkeiten laden nach Drinnen ein. Der Privatpool und die riesige Terrasse inklusiver spektakulärer Aussicht sind perfekt für einen Drink und Koh Lanta`s Sonnenuntergänge.

    Beachfront Pool Villa (4x) - 150 qm
    Direkter Zugang zum langen, weißen Sandstrand inklusive toller Ausblick zeichnet die Exklusivität der Beach Pool Villa aus. Glasschiebetüren zur Terrasse und dem privaten Swimmingpool, sowohl vom Schlafzimmer als auch vom Wohnzimmer, bieten einen tollen Übergang zwischen Innen- und Außenbereich. Das Erkerfenster im Schlafzimmer ermöglicht einen zusätzlichen Meerblick, die tropische Inneneinrichtung und das moderne Entertainment Center laden zum Verweilen ein.

    Baan Warin Suite (1x) – 200 qm
    Entlang des Hanges gelegen, bietet die Baan Warin Suiten die größtmögliche Privatsphäre mit einer riesigen Terrasse, angliedernd an zwei luxuriöse Schlafzimmer und ein separates Wohnzimmer. Lounge Möbel um den privaten Pool herum bieten die ideale Entspannungsmöglichkeit, während der kleine Pavillon perfekt ist für Abendessen und Drinks mit Freunden & Familien. Innen überzeugen Teakböden, hohe Decken und gemütliche Betten.

    Baan Rawi Suite (1x) – 335 qm
    The Baan Rawi Suite ist am Hang gelegen und hat 2 individuelle Zimmer, plus 2 separate Wohnzimmer sowie Balkone mit 2 privaten Swimming Pool inklusive Meerblick, Esszimmer und Speisekammer

  • Essen & Trinken

    The Golden Pond - Thai & International (120 Plätze) – Frühstück: 6.30 – 10.30 Uhr / Mittag: 11.00 – 14.00 Uhr

    Umgeben von der friedlichen Atmosphäre des großen Teiches, bietet das The Golden Pond Restaurant eine große Auswahl an traditionellen Frühstücksfavoriten sowie Thai- und Internationalküche zum Mittagessen. Dabei werden sowohl die Thaispezialitäten als auch die populären Internationalgerichte nur mit den besten Zutaten hergestellt.

    The Watermark – Thai/Seafood/International (60 Plätze)
    16.00 – 23.00 Uhr

    Mit Blick auf die Andamanensee und die tropischen Gärten, den hohen Decken, Teakböden und der dezenten Beleuchtung schafft das Watermark Restaurant die vollkommende Insel Dining Erfahrung. In der offenen Küche zaubern die Küchenchefs außergewöhnliche Thai und Internationale Küche mit frischen lokalen Meeresfrüchten und anderen hochwertigen Zutaten aus der ganzen Welt. Mit einer Flasche Wein aus der exklusiven Auswahl und der frischen Brise, der perfekte Ort für ein romantisches Dinner.

    Auntie Mae Bakery & Coffee – Bakery/Pastries (30 Plätze) –
    09.00 – 20.00 Uhr
    Auntie Mae Bakery & Co¬ffee bietet die besten Brot- und Backwaren auf Koh Lanta inklusive gemütlicher Coffee Shop Atmosphäre mit freiem WLAN.

    Villa Dining – Essen kann aufs Zimmer bestellt werden von 6.30 bis 23 Uhr

    Stream Pool Bar – Thai/ Pizza/ Snack (20 Plätze)
    09.00 – 21.00 Uhr
    Stream Pool Bar serviert handgemachte Thai und Internationale Gerichte, leichte Snacks und erfrischende Getränke auf der Außenterrasse, welche genügend Schatten und tollen Meerblick bietet.

    The Wave Bar – (20 Plätze)
    17.00 – 24.00 Uhr
    Innen bequeme Sessel und große Fernsehbildschirme, außen eine ruhige Terrasse – The Wave Bar serviert den perfekten Cocktail am Ende eines perfekten Tages.

  • Aktivitäten & Entspannung

    Warin Spa

    5 private Double Behandlungszimmer mit Außenjacuzzi & Sauna, 1 Double Behandlungssuite mit Außenjacuzzi & Sauna, 2 Spa Salas.

    Freizeitangebote & - Einrichtungen

    Tauchen & Schnorcheln auf benachbarten Inseln, Lanta Sightseeing Tour, Infinity Ozone Pool mit Jacuzzi, Lap Exercise Pool, Hillside Pool, Ocean Pool, Kinderpool mit Wasserrutsche, Kayaking, Fahrradverleih, Tischtennis, Box Club, Limitless Club (Fitness), Shooters Club (Billard & Tischfussball), Monkey Kids`s club, Yoga Raum, Body fit, Bücherei & Internet Zimmer, Gemeindeamt, Bo-Bo Souvenir und Geschenkshop.
    Weitere Angebote:
    Hochzeitsfeiern, Private Dinner, Wäscheservice, CD & DVD Player, WLAN, Tourschalter, Van Service, Flughafentransfers, 24Std Rezeption, 24hrs Security, Parkplatz.